About Us Now

When we say 'adventure' we’re not just talking about the awesome range of outdoor activities that Scouts offers. In fact, 'adventure' can mean any exciting, novel or unusual experience, and Scouts offers such a huge range of opportunities that there’s always something new to try.

First, some terminology. A 'section' means the different age-based parts of a Scout Group. There are five possible sections in a Scout Group:

Joey Scouts (for ages 6 - 7.5)
Cub Scouts (for ages  7.5 - 11)
Scouts (for ages 10.5 - 15)
Venturer Scouts (for ages 14.5 - 18)
Rovers (for ages 17.5 - 25)

In the 1st Byron Bay Scout Group we have ALL FIVE of the possible sections, Joeys to Rovers.

Each section takes more responsibility for their own activities as they progress.

All sections share a steady diet of self-respect, confidence, leadership, teamwork, creativity, environmental awareness and community involvement, and there are plenty of events and activities in which everyone can get involved together.

We couldn’t provide such amazing experiences for young people without a great group of dedicated and enthusiastic adult volunteers. If you’re aged 18 or over, why not contact us and find out how you can rediscover adventure too? It doesn’t matter if you’ve never been a Scout… we’ll teach you everything you need to know!

Interested in finding out more about the 1st Byron Bay Scout Group? Please Contact Us via the Information form on the Contact page.

Join | About Us | Contact Us | Special Events | Payments